The Mechanicsburg Borough Planning Commission (PC) is an independent advisory body to Borough Council on issues of land use, development, infill, reuse, revitalization and future growth through among other responsibilities: the development and implementation of the comprehensive plan and other related community plans and studies; review and recommendations on subdivision, land use/development ordinances and other community development related ordinances; and review, recommendations (and approval in certain circumstances) on proposed new development plans.

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven (7) borough residents, with a variety of experience, and representing various neighborhoods/areas of the borough.  Members are appointed by the Borough Council to serve for a term of four (4) years.


Acting Chairman: Bruce Smith (2025)

Secretary: Tim DeWire, PE & AICP (2023)

Member: Harry Baker (2023)

Member: Christine Dixon (2022)

Member: John Elwell (2024)

Member: Mark Stoner (2024)

Member: Aicha Noma (2022)

Planning Commission Staff:

Greg Rogalski – Borough Engineer
Matthew Keith – Zoning & Building Codes Officer
Jenn Fisher – Codes and Zoning Office Assistant
Kirk Stoner – Cumberland County Planning Department

Planning Commission Minutes

Back to top